Writer’s Block Party Start’s Here


“When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?”Writer's block party

Writer’s block is a simple term for a complex process, so to add a party to it makes things a bit more interesting. If writer’s block was a destination, it would be a celebration that would never end because somewhere in the world, there are always writers in the midst of finding their muse. In fact, I am experiencing writer’s block right now, which is exactly why I was drawn to participate in The Daily Prompt.

Why does writer’s block come to me? I could give a million answers like the fact that I am fallible and there are bills to pay, closets to clean, errands to run, laundry to fold, work to be done and a family to tend to, etc. Or, perhaps I can’t get to my innovative FLOW space. Creativity is a process and for me, writing on my blog requires two things.

  1. Some form of active inspiration
  2. Time.

Once in a while, ideas need to marinate. Others thoughts come in unexpected moments. I think the key to overcoming writer’s block is to simply trust that the answers will come when the time is right.

Please feel free to join the discussion and leave a comment below. Thanks for visiting my blog!

About KakieF
To learn more about Kakie Fitzsimmons, please select "A NOTE FROM KAKIE" tab at the top left of this page. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

