Day 7: The Answer to All of My Problems Today


21 days to happiness: My story and 3 things I am thankful for: 

Sometimes my tank feels a little empty and I get discouraged. Everyone does, it is part of the human experience. Despite frustration, I forge ahead with my chin up high, trusting that there is more because I have faith.

So the other day, in the midst of my 21 day journey to happiness, a guy by the name of Troy, liked one of my blog posts. He is author over at Life Aisle. I was honored, stumbled over to his site and this was what I found:

And acceptance is the answer to all my problems today. When I am disturbed, it is because I find some person, place, thing, or situation – some fact of my life  – unacceptable to me, and I can find no serenity until I accept that person, place, thing, or situation as being exactly the way it is supposed to be at this moment. Nothing, absolutely nothing, happens in God’s world by mistake.”

                                                                                                                                                                              – Dr. Paul Ohliger

WOW. Talk about timing.

Three things I am grateful for today:

  1. We don’t always have what we want but somehow find just what we need
  2. A home filled with love, acceptance and gratitude
  3. Compassion that comes from those who remind me about the things I already know but need to hear again
About KakieF
To learn more about Kakie Fitzsimmons, please select "A NOTE FROM KAKIE" tab at the top left of this page. Thanks for visiting my blog!

2 Responses to Day 7: The Answer to All of My Problems Today

  1. SandyH says:

    Hi Kakie, I really like your “Note from Kakie!” I do some occasional guest blogging, and find it fun when I have something meaningful to say – at least meaningful to me! I’ve signed up to receive your Kakie Writes by email, so I can reach out and stay connected as we both march on with our journey’s through life. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

