Day 5: Because Creating Memories are Forever


21 days to happiness: My story and 3 things I am thankful for: 

I love the way a variety of mismatched picture frames can give personality and warmth to a room. Today I counted 17 that I can see while sitting on my couch.

The lemonade stands, running through sprinklers at water parks, the first official family picture with our new puppy. Silly faces and parades with cousins, sunset on the beach on The Fourth of July and my grandparent’s 68th wedding anniversary. Our National Product Launch at the Mall of America for Bur Bur and Friends, poses with our favorite Sports Mascots. Crunch and TC Bear.

My sisters would tell you I am always the one who says, “Come on every one, let’s get a picture!” But what they don’t know is there is a method to my madness. Time flies by so quickly and it’s up to us to create memories. Pictures are a collection of moments that are imprinted on our hearts forever and if you ask me, it doesn’t get any better than that.

Three things I am grateful for today:

  1. The spontaneous laughter of a child
  2. Knowing I have the power to make a difference in someone’s life today
  3. That I am a creative and innovative thinker

About KakieF
To learn more about Kakie Fitzsimmons, please select "A NOTE FROM KAKIE" tab at the top left of this page. Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

